Tourism Malaysia

Quick Info

Tourism Malaysia

Tourism MalaysiaLocated between two and seven degrees north of the Equator, Malaysia is formed by 13 states – Kelantan, Terengganu, Pahang, Johor, Melaka, Negeri Sembilan, Selangor, Perak, Pulau Pinang, Kedah, Perlis, Sabah and Sarawak; and three Federal Territories – Kuala Lumpur, Putrajaya, and Labuan. Sabah, Sarawak and Labuan are located in East Malaysia, while others are in Peninsular Malaysia.

Malaysia is a fascinating country with a vibrant multicultural population. Besides the Malays and the native groups, immigrants from China, India, Indonesia and other parts of the world have all contributed to the multi-racial composition of its population.

The country’s evolution into a cultural melting pot is evident in its unique blend of religions, traditions, festivals, languages, food, and many more. Its cultural diversity can also be largely attributed to the country’s long and ongoing interactions with the world and colonial rule by the British, the Portuguese and the Dutch. Indeed, ‘Malaysia Truly Asia’ is not merely a tagline. The country truly embodies the spirit of racial diversity and unity, which is the very element that makes it unique.

Tourism Malaysia Travel Travel Show Seminar:

Tourism Malaysia Travel Show Special Offer:


To take advantage of this limited-time Morris Columbus Travel Show offer, please contact one of our travel advisors today by clicking here or by calling (800) 944-8018

Meet Our Tourism Malaysia Travel Specialists: